Home | News | Music | Galleries | Museums | Entertainment | Clubs | Cinematic Picks | Reviews | Dining | Store Front | Links | Credits | Contact Us | Disclaimer

L i n k s

G a l l e r i e s

ArtMagick: virtual art gallery displaying paintings from art movements of the 19th and early 20th centuries. web: http://www.artmagick.com/

Chinese Art Net Online Gallery: reproductions of masterpieces of Chinese painting and calligraphy from the National Palace Museum in Taipei. web: http://www.chineseartnet.com/

DVD: DVD Video: Interview Gallery

Internet Art Database: web: http://dart.fine-art.com/

Jack Morefield's Paintings: web: http://home.att.net/~jackart/wsb/html/view.cgi-home.html-.html

Mephisto: photographic studio and an essential library for those searching photos of musicians and musical ambiance. web: http://www.mephistophoto.com/

National Gallery of Art, Washington, DC: web: http://www.nga.gov/home.htm

Phespirit's picture collection: web: http://www.phespirit.info/pictures/

visualize this: Kevan Jenson is a painter working in Venice, California. His work features smoke applied to the picture surface with a torch. The smoke laid into the paint parallels Surrealist techniques like frottage, collage and fumage and creates an imaginal field upon which, or through which the viewer can access imagery. He hand crafts his paints from a variety of media and all the works have a permanence equivalent to paintings not utilizing smoke as a medium. web: http://www.visualizethis.com/jenson/artindex.html

Web Gallery of Art, The: contains about 11,000 digital reproductions of European paintings and sculptures created between the years 1150 and 1800. web: http://www.kfki.hu/~arthp/welcome.html

M u s i c

All About Jazz: Excellent Jazz site you can tune in 24/7 to their web broadcast: web: http://www.allaboutjazz.com/index.html

ECM (Edition of Contemporary Music): jazz and classical music to the world, web: http://www.ecmrecords.com/ecm/history.html

Grammy Winners: Music Awards: Grammys

iClassics.com: is your guide to the world of the classical music and more.: web:
http://www.iclassics.com/iclassics/homepage.jsp

Instavid Music Videos: web: http://www.instavid.com/

Magnatune: Try before you buy MP3 music independent artists. web: http://magnatune.com/

Mai Cramer's Real Blues Home Page: web: http://www.realblues.com/home.html

Mosaic Records: web: http://www.mosaicrecords.com/last.asp

Move: Australia's longest-running classical music label, web: http://www.move.com.au/index.cfm

The Official Leonard Bernstein Website: web: http://www.leonardbernstein.com/

The Official John Coltrane Website: web: http://www.johncoltrane.com/

The Official Mychael Danna Website: web: http://home.cogeco.ca/~mdanna/

The Official Tori Fixx Website: web: http://www.torifixx.com/

The Official Peter Gabriel Website: web: http://www.petergabriel.com/

The Official Billie Holiday Website: web: http://www.cmgww.com/music/holiday/index.html

The Official String Cheese Incident Website: web: http://www.stringcheeseincident.com/splash.htm

The Official I Am Kloot Website: web: http://www.iamkloot.com/www/home.html

The Official Magdalen Hsu Li Website: web: http://www.magdalenhsuli.com/

The Official Ryan Malcolm Website: web: http://vikrecordings.com/ryanmalcolm/index.html

The Official George Michael Website: web: http://www.georgemichael.com/

The Official Michael Moore Website: web: http://www.michaelmoore.com/index_real.php

The Official Silver City Records Website: web: http://www.silvercityrecords.com/

The Official Jimmy Rosenberg Website: web: http://www.jimmyrosenberg.net/

The Official Liquid Sand Website: web: http://www.liquidsand.com/

The Official Jacky Terrasson Website: web: http://www.terrasson.com/

The Official Nestor Torres Website: web: http://www.nestortorres.com/

The Official Andre Ward Website: web: http://www.andrewardonline.com/

The Official Remy Zero Website: web: http://www.remyzero.com/_intro/split.html

O f  I n t e r e s t

Archaeology at the University of Memphis, in Memphis, Tennessee (USA): web: http://www.memphis.edu/egypt/

Doctor Who Alliance: web: http://www.drwhoalliance.com/

Eastern Massachusetts Association of Community Theaters: web: http://www.emact.org/

Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) The Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) is a non-profit organization, the members of which are international journalists based in Southern California. The HFPA has about 90 members who disseminate information about movies and television to the world through their various publications throughout the world. HFPA members attend more than 300 press conference-style interviews and countless movie and television screenings throughout each year. The group also is famous for starting and continuing to co-produce the annual Golden Globe Awards, held in January each year, and for its philanthropic activities. web: http://www.hfpa.org/goldenglobeawards/

IMAX: the largest and most exciting film format in the world. With crystal clear images, ten times larger than traditional cinema format, the IMAX experience draws you in with pictures so real you want to touch them, so powerful you can feel them. web: http://www.imax.com

Giorgio Vasari's "The Lives of the Artists.": web: http://www.artist-biography.info/

Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage: The Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage promotes the understanding and continuity of contemporary grassroots cultures in the United States and abroad. web: http://www.folklife.si.edu/

Smithsonian Magazine: Explore Art, Science and History: web: http://www.smithsonianmag.si.edu/

United Nations Links: http://www.unsystem.org/

S p e n d  s o m e  t i m e  w i t h  t h e  p l a n e t

Connecticut state forests and parks: web: http://dep.state.ct.us/stateparks/forests/ctforests.htm

Massachusetts state forests and parks: web: http://www.state.ma.us/dem/forparks.htm

Rhode Island state forests and parks: web: http://www.riparks.com/

 

Custom Search
 

In Association with Amazon.com   

 Hpage_234x60

Motion Picture and Television Studios Specialty Stores

Home | News | Music | Galleries | Museums | Entertainment | Clubs | Cinematic Picks | Reviews | Dining | Store Front | Links | Credits | Contact Us | Disclaimer

2001-2010 BostonBoy.com